Download: Fast, Fun, Awesome
study in australia
student information in australia
Australian University graduate information
professional networking for australian university students
employment links for australian university students
University quizzes for australian students

Australian Capital Territory

About Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

Canberra became the capital of Australia in 1908 by a ballot in Parliament. Canberra is a fantastic base from which to explore the many treasures of the surrounding region. Explore historic townships, natural wonders, beautiful coastlines and the famous Snowy Mountains.

ACT Universities


ADFA is the academy that provides military and tertiary academic education for junior officers in the Australian Defence Forces : Navy, Army and Air Force.. Established in 1986, ADFA also provides post graduate study for civilians, senior ADF personnel and public servants.


ANU established by an Act of Federal Parliament in 1946 with the legislated purpose of conducting and promoting research in Australia. The seven ANU Colleges offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses in Art and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, English and Computer Science, Law. Medicine, Biology and Environment, Physical and Mathematic Sciences, Asia and the Pacific.


The University’s eight academic faculties teach in many disciplines including Business, Law, Journalism, Information Technology, Advertising, Health Biological Sciences, Forensics and Design. In addition, there are several Research Centres. The University was recognised by the Australian Government in 2006 for hig achievement in learning in teaching.

Search all university degrees and courses