Download: Fast, Fun, Awesome
study in australia
student information in australia
Australian University graduate information
professional networking for australian university students
employment links for australian university students
University quizzes for australian students

South Australia

About South Australia (SA)

Adelaide is South Australia’s sophisticated, easy-living region, where the people will make you feel at home and you’ll get all the excitement of big city living without big city expense. You can take a morning dip with dolphins just 20 minutes from the city centre or tour the National Wine Centre – offering the complete wine experience – or the fabulous Adelaide Central Market, bustling with people seeking gourmet specialities from around the world.

SA Universities

Adelaide, Waite, Roseworthy, Singapore

Founded in 1874, Adelaide University is the 3rd oldest in Australia and has produced five Nobel laureates and 101 Rhodes scholars and is a member of the Group of Eight and a Sandstone University. The 19,000 -plus student body includes 4,500 from more than 90 countries.  The five faculties are Engineering, Computer & Mathematical Sciences; Health Sciences; Humanities & Social Sciences; Professions; Sciences.


England, Adelaide

Cranfield is a British postgraduate university with a research-oriented focus. It has two campuses in England and its own operational airport whose facilities are used by its own aircraft in aerospace teaching and research. In 2007.Cranfield established a school specialising in defence studies in Adelaide. Its five schools are Engineering, Applied Sciences, Management, Management &Technology and Cranfield Health.



Named in honour of navigator Matthew Flinders, this university has a reputation for research and innovation. Its four faculties are Education, Humanities, Law & Theology; Health Sciences; Science & Engineering; Social & Behavioural Sciences. Affiliates include the Australian Science & Mathematics School, Flinders Medical Centre, Adelaide College of Divinity and the Helpmann Academy.


Adelaide, Whyalla, Mount Gambier

A founding member of the Australian Technology Network, UniSA is also a leading expert in technical education and applied research.  There are four metropolitan campuses focus on Architecture, the Arts, Humanities &Social Sciences; Health, Bio-medical, Pharmaceutical & Nursing; Technical Educational & Scientific disciplines. The two regional campuses are more generalised.



Heinz College is an international campus of the H. John Heinz III College of Carnegie Mellon University and was established in 2006 as an Asia-Pacific base. It is the first foreign university to open in Australia and is currently accepting enrolments for its two masters degrees: Master in Public Policy &Management and Master in Science and Information Technology.

Search all university degrees and courses